top of page

Winter Sports Updates/ Info

Updated: Nov 27, 2023

Valen Frederick


Winter Sports and Tryout Information


Winter sports consists of Basketball (boys & girls), Soccer (boys & girls), Girls Water Polo, Wrestling, and even preseason sports, like winter softball and baseball (Winter Ball).

Boys & Girls Soccer

  • Location: Wilson Field (Monday-Thursday), RHS stadium (Friday)

  • Times: Monday 4pm-6:30pm (all), Tuesday-Thursday Varsity & JV 4pm-6pm, Frosh 6pm-7:30pm, and Friday 8am-10am, JV & Frosh TBD (may be 4pm-6pm)

Contact:

Boys: Michael Jordan (mjordan2@ramonausd.net)

Girls: Candelario Dinero (Dsoccergods@cox.net)

Boys & Girls Basketball

  • Location: RHS New Gym

  • Time: November 4th, Varsity 2pm-3:45pm, JV & Frosh 4:15pm-5:45pm

Contact:

Boys: Steve Jones (Jones.Stevenmmb@gmail.com ) & David Davis (no contact info)

Girls: Kylee Scheib( kescheib@ramonausd.net ) Ken Scheib (kscheib@ramonausd.net)

Wrestling (Boys & Girls)

  • Location: Old Gym

  • Times: November 4th-February, everyday after school

Contact: Tyler Mckay ( tmckay@ramonausd.net )

Girls Water Polo

  • Location: RHS Pool (behind the culinary building)

  • Times: November 4th-February, everyday after school

Contact: Donnie Williams (dawgpolo@yahoo.com)

Winter Ball (preseason baseball)

  • Location: RHS Baseball fields

  • Times: November 14th-17th, Varsity & JV after school

Contact: Dean Welch (dwelch@ramonausd.net)

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page